2015-09-05_16-51-52Home  |  Sponsors  |  Participants  |  Agenda  | States  |  Docs

September – December 2015: a group of consensus national experts have been invited to participate in this crisis services task force. They include government and health plan administrators, provider executive leaders, people with lived experience and family members of those with serious mental illness:

  • Leon Boyko, MBA, MSW, LCSW – Chief of RI Crisis, RI International, Inc.
  • Bart Andrews, PhD – VP, Clinical Practice & Evaluation, Behavioral Health Response
  • Lisa Capoccia, MPH – Manager of Health and Behavioral Health Initiatives, Suicide Prevention Resource Center, EDC, Inc.
  • Lynn Copeland – Director, Office of Provider Network Management, Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities
  • Barbara Dawson, MEd – Deputy Director Crisis and Emergency Services, MHMRA of Harris County (Houston, Texas)
  • Susan Dess, MS – Principle, Crestline Advisors
  • Steven Dettwyler, PhD – Director, Community Mental Health and Addiction Services Delaware DHSS/DSAMH
  • Bea Dixon, BSN, PhD – Executive Director, Optum WA Pierce RSN
  • John Draper, PhD – President, Link2Health Solutions; Project Director, National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
  • Phil Evans – CEO & President, ProtoCall Services
  • Vijay Ganju, PhD – CEO, Behavioral Health Knowledge Management
  • Larry Goldman, DMD – Senior Vice President, Government Relations, Beacon Health Options
  • Gabriella Guerra, MSW – Head of Crisis and Cultural Services, Mercy Maricopa Integrated Care
  • Brian Hepburn, MD – Executive Director, NASMHPD
  • Shannon Jaccard, MBA – Chief Executive Officer, NAMI San Diego
  • Helen Lann, MD, Medical Director, Beacon Health Options
  • Richard McKeon, PhD – Suicide Prevention Branch Chief, SAMHSA
  • Steve Miccio – CEO, PEOPLe, Inc.
  • Heather Rae, MA, LLP – CEO, Common Ground
  • John Santopietro, MD, DFAPA – Chief Clinical Officer BH, Carolinas HealthCare System
  • Wendy Schneider, LPC – CEO, Behavioral Health Link
  • Cheryl Sharp, MSW, ALWF – Senior Advisor for Trauma-Informed Services, National Council for Behavioral Health
  • Becky Stoll, LCSW – VP for Crisis & Disaster Management, Centerstone
  • Eduardo Vega, MA – EXCOM member; Executive Director, MHA of San Francisco
  • James Wright, LCPC, Public Health Advisor, SAMHSA

In addition, the following persons will lead the development of the task force white paper, participate in the task force meetings and conduct a few targeted subject matter expert interviews as directed:

  • Gerald Fishman, PhD – Regional Director Eastern, RI Crisis (RI International, Inc.)
  • Tim Mechlinski, PhD – Senior Advisor, Crestline Advisors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s